Calendulin

CALENDULINE - Cold process soap - Dry skin - 100g - COSMOS ORGANIC certified by COSMECERT

  • CALENDULINE is a vegan soap made by cold saponification, which perfectly cleanses the skin.... very gently! Formulated without essential oil and rich in butters and organic oils, it will delight the most demanding skin. 

  • SODIUM OLIVATE**, SODIUM COCOATE**, SODIUM SHEA BUTTERATE**, AQUA, GLYCERIN**, OLEA EUROPAEA FRUIT OIL*, SODIUM COCOA BUTTERATE**, KAOLIN, COCOS NUCIFERA OIL*, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER*, PLUKENETIA VOLUBILIS SEED OIL*, THEOBROMA CACAO SEED BUTTER*, CALENDULA OFFICINALIS FLOWER EXTRACT*


    Saponified olive oil, saponified coconut oil, saponified shea butter, water, glycerine from saponification, olive oil, saponified cocoa butter, white clay, coconut oil, shea butter, sacha inchi seed oil, cocoa butter, calendula flower extract

    *INGREDIENTS FROM ORGANIC FARMING, 77.62% OF THE TOTAL INGREDIENTS ARE FROM ORGANIC FARMING
    **PROCESSED FROM ORGANIC INGREDIENTS


    COSMOS ORGANIC certified by Cosmécert according to the COSMOS standard


    • Rub the soap between your hands, or directly on your body
    • Lather lightly
    • Rinse with clean water

    Take the time to rediscover the simplicity of a natural beauty gesture: your skin can only thank you for it. 

To know more about it

  • Soap is a cosmetic that we use every day: choosing a cold process superfatted soap isthe first beauty gesture to adopt to improve the appearance of your skin... it is also a real gesture in favour of the environment...think about it!

  • Let your soap dry on a soap holder that allows the water to drain and protect it as much as possible from light and heat, it will only last longer and will keep better.

  • Our CALENDULINE soap will last more than 3 months for daily use by one person.

  • Carry CALENDULINE in its coated cotton travel bag, available on this site, practical for light and smart travel!

  • And don't forget, our CALENDULINE is accepted in aircraft cabins: so much time to save for hurried travellers 

Calendulin in detail

Intended for all skin types and particularly dry or irritated skin, CALENDULINE is an artisanal soap, cold saponified, which gently cleanses your skin. Formulated without essential oil, it is particularly suitable for the most demanding skin types and for people who cannot use essential oils.

Rich in coconut oil, shea butter and cocoa butter, and calendula extract, our CALENDULINE soap is a real hug for the skin.

These ingredients are known for their many benefits:

  • Nourishing and repairing the epidermis
  • Soothe
  • Protect the skin barrier

Finally, this soap contributes to a vegan, slow and waste-free bathroom! Because CALENDULINE is a soap composed of vegetable oils, most of which are organic or from producing communities paid at the right price. It is a product with the Vegan label of PETA and the mention Slow Cosmetic, presented in a recyclable cardboard packaging, or in bulk without any packaging (available at our retailers in packaging).

This soap is handmade in France.

Ingredients

  • Organic coconut oil: very nourishing, this oil has softening and purifying virtues thanks to the lauric and caprylic acid it contains. Its soothing action is said to be equivalent to that of Aloe Vera.
  • Organic and fair trade shea butter: from a West African savannah tree, it has been used for centuries for its moisturising and protective properties.
  • Organic calendula flower extract: known since Antiquity, Calendula officinalis is renowned for its softening, soothing and regenerating properties. It has long been the sovereign remedy for all skin discomforts.
  • Organic sacha-inchi seed oil: one of the richest oils in omega-3, but also in omega-6 and -9. Particularly suitable for softening and restructuring the skin.

Did you know that Shea butter, the main ingredient of our soap, comes from a tree in the African savannahs? It is said to be a sacred tree because only women can touch it and receive its energy. As holders of traditional knowledge, the women are in charge of the work around this tree, from picking the fruit to churning the butter and marketing it.

Texture

A traditional soap, CALENDULINE has a creamy texture and its light and creamy lather leaves a voluptuous touch. 

Thanks to its natural active ingredients with soothing properties, this soap is a real velvet glove to put in all hands!

Calenduline

CALENDULINE - Savon à froid - Peau sèche - 100g

  • CALENDULINE est un savon vegan fabriqué par saponification à froid, qui nettoie parfaitement la peau… tout en douceur ! Formulé sans huile essentielle et riche en beurres et huiles bio, il cajolera les peaux les plus exigeantes. 

  • SODIUM OLIVATE; SODIUM COCOATE; SODIUM SHEA BUTTERATE; AQUA; GLYCERIN; OLEA EUROPEA FRUIT OIL; SODIUM COCOA BUTTERATE; KAOLIN; COCOS NUCIFERA OIL; BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER; PLUKENETIA VOLUBILIS SEED OIL; THEOBROMA CACAO SEED BUTTER; CALENDULA OFFICINALIS FLOWER EXTRACT.

    Huile d’olive, huile de coco, eau, beurre de karité, soude, beurre de cacao, argile, huile végétale de sacha-inchi, extrait de calendula.

    • Frottez le savon entre vos mains, ou directement sur votre corps
    • Faites mousser légèrement
    • Rincez à l'eau claire

    Prenez le temps de retrouver la simplicité d’un geste de beauté naturel : votre peau ne pourra que vous en remercier. 

En savoir plus

  • Le savon est un cosmétique que nous utilisons tous les jours : choisir un savon à froid surgras est le premier geste beauté à adopter pour améliorer l’aspect de votre peau, en la nourrissant et en la protégeant durablement… c’est aussi un vrai geste en faveur de l’environnement …pensez-y !

  • Laissez sécher votre savon sur un porte-savon qui permet d’écouler l’eau et protégez-le autant que possible de la lumière et de la chaleur, il ne durera que plus longtemps et se conservera mieux.

  • Notre savon CALENDULINE durera plus de 3 mois pour un usage quotidien d'une personne.

  • Transportez CALENDULINE dans sa pochette de voyage en coton enduit, en vente sur ce site, pratique pour voyager léger et malin !

  • Et n’oubliez pas, notre CALENDULINE est accepté dans les cabines d’avion : autant de temps de gagner pour les baroudeurs pressés 

Calenduline en détail

Destiné à toutes les peaux et particulièrement aux peaux sèches ou irritées, CALENDULINE est un savon artisanal, saponifié à froid, qui nettoie tout en douceur votre peau. Formulé sans huile essentielle, il convient tout particulièrement aux peaux les plus exigeantes et aux personnes qui ne peuvent utiliser d’huiles essentielles.

Riche en huile de coco, beurre de karité et de cacao, et en extrait de calendula, notre savon CALENDULINE est un véritable câlin pour la peau.

Ces ingrédients sont reconnus pour leurs nombreux bienfaits :

  • Nourrir et adoucir l’épiderme
  • Apaiser
  • Protéger la barrière cutanée

Enfin, ce savon contribue à une salle de bain vegan, slow et sans déchet ! Car CALENDULINE est un savon composé d’huiles végétales dont la plupart sont bio ou issues de communautés productrices payées au juste prix. C’est un produit bénéficiant du label Vegan de PETA et de la mention Slow Cosmétique, présenté dans un emballage en carton recyclable, ou en vrac sans aucun packaging (disponible chez nos revendeurs dans emballage).

Ce savon est fait à la main en France.

Ingrédients

  • Huile de coco : très nourrissante, cette huile possède des vertus assouplissantes et purifiantes grâce à l’acide laurique et caprylique qu’elle contient, on dit que son action apaisante est équivalente à celle de l’Aloe Véra.
  • Beurre de karité : issu d’un arbre des savanes ouest-africaines, il est utilisé depuis des siècles pour ses propriétés hydratantes et protectrices.
  • Calendula : connu depuis l'Antiquité, le Calendula officinalis est réputé pour ses vertus adoucissantes, très apaisantes et régénératrices. Il fut longtemps le remède souverain à tous les petits problèmes cutanés.
  • Huile végétale de sacha-inchi : l’une des huiles les plus riches en oméga-3, mais également en oméga-6 et -9. Particulièrement indiquée pour assouplir et restructurer la peau.

Le saviez vous ? le beurre de Karité, ingrédient phare de notre savon, est issu d’un arbre des savanes africaines. On dit que c’est un arbre sacré car seules les femmes peuvent le toucher et recevoir son énergie. Détentrices d’un savoir traditionnel, les femmes ont en charge le travail autour de cet arbre, de la cueillette des fruits au barattage du beurre, à sa commercialisation.

Notre karité est issue d’une communauté de femmes que nous soutenons. Le beurre qu’elles obtiennent est d’une haute qualité car non raffiné. Il est riche en insaponifiables qui rendent ce beurre si exceptionnel. En leur achetant ce trésor, nous contribuons à maintenir l’économie familiale des femmes, dans le respect de la nature et des traditions séculaires.

Texture

Savon artisanal, CALENDULINE possède une texture crémeuse et sa mousse légère et onctueuse laisse un toucher voluptueux

Grâce à ses actifs d'origine naturelle aux propriétés apaisantes ce savon est un vrai gant de velours à mettre entre toutes les mains !